Wakeboarding: WordPress Prompt # 1

Write about your strongest memory of heart-pounding belly-twisting nervousness: what caused the adrenaline? Was it justified? How did you respond?

That heart-pounding belly-twisting nervousness. I got to experience this when I went wakeboarding for the first time. I don’t know it, for one. For another, I don’t know how to swim. Given that it was my first time to try that water sport, that   feeling was justified.  I mean, it’s pretty normal to have those fears and entertain some possible safety issues. How did I respond to it? I followed what the trainer has said. Relax, keep your balance, and don’t try to stand especially if it’s your first time. And that’s it. It turned out to be a success story for me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

