Why (?)

Why is it that I keep on dreaming of you when, in fact, I want to dream about someone else and reading through Moore’s Care for the Soul did reawaken my love for archetypal psychology, and that has prompted me to analyze my dreams, and I don’t dream that often, but when I do, it’s about you and it’s emotion-laden, and from the feel of it, it’s of regret–much like the scenario when one cries over (a) spilled milk but oddly enough, that aura came from you when I saw you crying in my dreams twice in a row, but just recently, it was me who cried, and I was the one yearning for your attention, so why is it that I keep on dreaming of you when, in fact, I want to dream about someone else and I’ve forgotten you?

Leave a Reply

